Fantastic Voice! My Brightest Diamond featuring Tunde Olaniran at Lincoln Hall (May 9, 2019)

Shara Nova features prominently on the 2009 Decemberists album, Hazards of Love. Her powerful voice is a major highlight of the rock opera. She also toured with the band following the release. Fans of this performance were then lead to her main project, My Brightest Diamond. On June 30, 2014, she was scheduled to play at Millennium Park with White Mystery. Unfortunately, the show was cancelled last minute due to lightening.

 
Nova has very supportive fans who continually shout “I love you” and “You rock!” It adds to the very intimate atmosphere at Lincoln Hall. It’s a great place for one of her most beautiful songs, “Another Chance”.  “If I get another chance at love, I will call you my sweet thing.” The crowd is enchanted by her fantastic voice on this song.

She invites the opener, Tunde Olaniran, onstage to sing a song. It’s such a joyful celebration of life and music watching them perform together.

Catch My Brightest Diamond on tour now!
Cost of a ticket: $20
PlaylistHQ Economic Rating: Worth It +
Rating Scale: Exceptional Value > Worth It > Half Price > Go for Free > Don’t Bother
Quinn Delaney

Leave a comment